Home > Uncategorized > First house :)

First house :)

Yay! It took me 2 episodes of ER to sew it together, but I finally built my first house

There are a lot of seams which makes it a bit tricky working on such a small piece, but for a first effort I’m quite pleased. I fussy cut a lot of little birds and tortoises (!) amongst other things for the windows so it will be fun seeing how they turn out. I’ve tried to keep the doors red, pink or orange too, so again I’m looking forward to seeing how that will work.

So, 1 down, 365 to go ….

  1. January 13, 2012 at 6:22 am

    Nice bright colors. I think it’s neat to have some consistancy. Good luck with the rest.

    • suze28
      January 13, 2012 at 2:46 pm

      Thanks Tanya – it suprised me how the colours seem to ‘go’ together when it was all made up, even though the pieces on their own looked a bit of a muddle when I first picked them out. I’ve done 2 more since then and I’m learning on each one – like big prints are not a great idea in such small pieces!! Good fun, though :o)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.