Home > Uncategorized > Snow and stuff

Snow and stuff

It’s been a funny week this week – after spending quite a few nights last week working til midnight, trying to finish off a few bits and pieces for the Christmas Fair, I decided to have a bit of a rest on Monday and spent a pleasant few hours catching up with my favourite blogs. Funny how you get so focussed on something – like the sewing – that the rest of the world seems to pass you by – I realised Monday afternoon that the MOT for the car had run out, so arranged that very quickly for Tuesday – and then I had a good look in the fridge and realised all the things that we’d run out of (I blame those 2 small people who live with us and seem to eat constantly!), so I had to make a quick trip to the supermarket to stock up on essentials. Good job I did, cos when the snow started falling on Tuesday it barely stopped for 3 days!   

Can’t say I’ve ever seen this much snow in Horsham in the 14 years I’ve lived here – love the pic of the table and chair – we put some food and water out for the birds but it just sank in the snow! Hope they find it. 

I’d like to say that this week, stuck at home, has been very productive, sewing wise – but um, well, I did manage a couple of things …. those curtains I’ve been meaning to take up have got pins in, and I ordered some more fabric (never a chore – and anyway, these fabric stores keep e-mailing me to tell me they have sales on, so it seems rude not to really 🙂 – but I did almost finish a special birthday quilt for a special almost-12 year old Arsenal fan. Just finishing the binding and then hope I can get some pics up on here.

In the meantime, here are some more pics from the Christmas Fair last Sunday.

As you can see, I had a bit of a bag thing going on – I though people might like to buy them as presents as they are smaller (and cheaper!) than the quilts. I really enjoyed making these, but I still can’t decide if the ladybirds (above) need black spots on them to make it really obvious what they are – the kids guessed it right but hubby wasn’t too sure :).

I was really pleased how well the doll’s quilt fitted Charlie’s doll’s cot – she was a bit concerned aout me taking it along for demo purposes, but I did re-assure her that I didn’t plan to sell ‘Baby Sam’ so she was ok – I think she might have her eye on this quilt now though – he does look quite cosy, doesn’t he? Let’s hope he doesn’t mind pink!

Ok, off to do some more sewing so I can post more pics tomorrow.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

