Home > Uncategorized > More bags …

More bags …

.. but this time, shoebags! I’ve made 7 of these in the last few days running up to Christmas, but forgot to take a picture of the first lot. Here are some that will be winging their way to Germany shortly:

These are quick and easy to make and really good for using up scraps of fabric for the letters on the front.

I’ve also been busy making blinds and curtains over the last few weeks. Here are the curtains for baby Florie:

I was really happy to finish these, and mum seems happy too 🙂

Last week I also finished the blind for my friend Gaynor’s kitchen – there are some scraps left, so I think they’ll be good for making a cushion or two and maybe some mug rugs – I’ve seen some really beautiful ones and fancy having a go – such endless choices of patterns though. Think I’ll mull it over with a few mince pies and cups of coffee…. 

 

Hope everyone had a lovely Christmas – very quiet and peaceful here – looking forward to lots of lovely new projects in the New Year. Next on my list is to start a new ‘Bunnies’ quilt for Charlie – I’ve been promising for months and think I’m about clear to start – yippee! I’m looking forward to re-making this quilt on a larger scale.

Happy New Year and best wishes with whatever you are working on :).

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

