Home > Uncategorized > Leaflet bag …

Leaflet bag …

… all finished – and just in time to come with us to London today to the Royal Wedding!

I wasn’t too sure about it to begin with – it’s a bit floppy, so I think next time I make this I’ll probably try it with some interfacing to see what difference it makes. It could probably do with heavyweight thread to sew it as well – it’s ok with the ordinary piecing thread I use – I think it’s a Gutermann 50 weight – but it doesn’t look as nice as a heavyweight thread probably would. It’s going to be good for the beach though – I got all my usual rubbish in the bag, along with a change of clothes for each of the kids, some magazines and a pencil case, a colouring book and my raincoat!

Oh, and that handy double pocket at the front? (the one that doesn’t match the rest of the bag cos I forgot to check the pattern before I cut it out and which became a double pocket cos one pocket was too saggy?) – perfect for carrying a Union Jack flag for waving 🙂

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

