Home > Uncategorized > Supermonkeeee…….

Supermonkeeee…….

I finished this little chap a couple of weeks ago, but have only just got around to taking his photo – now that the sun has come out, I thought I’d better get on with it! Once I’d finished the bunny for Charlie, I knew I had to make Jamie another monkey friend – and I think I like him even better than the bunny!

It’s funny making all these little crocheted pieces which look nothing like an animal when they are all separate – monkey’s muzzle, for example, looked a bit like a cream beret for bunny to start with 🙂 – but when you sew them all together, it’s amazing how it all just suddenly works. I like his smiley face too – all soft toys should have smiley faces!

  

Supermonkey has an embroidered ‘S’ on his tummy, to match his super-cool pants and just confirm his ‘super’ status! His cape is a piece of blue felt that I had lurking from a stack I bought from the lovely Paper-and-String felt/buttons/bits and pieces shop – I got the brads I used for monkey’s eyes from this shop too – don’t you just love it when you decide to make something and find you have all the things you need already? Very satisfying.

 

Here he is enjoying the sunshine

And getting ready to play on the slide

Cape on – ready to go. Is it a bird, is it a plane? No its supermonkeeee……………….

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

