Home > Uncategorized > Today I learned something new..

Today I learned something new..

… like how to make a photo collage – yippee!  I was reading Lynne’s blog over at Lily’s Quilts  yesterday and saw she’d written about reviewing the sewing year – click on the button at the bottom of this post to go take a look at some of the other lovely people joining in with ‘Fresh Sewing Day’. I really wanted to put together one of those photo-mosaic things, but didn’t have a clue how to do it – luckily, a few clicks on the internet took me to Shape Collage  and voila! this is a lot of what I did last year –

 

I was pleasantly surprised to be honest – it’s easy to forget what you’ve achieved when life is so busy, so it was good to remember all those projects, large and small! Plus it’s a useful reminder to keep my camera with me, cos I know there are many things I did that DIDN’T get photographed – usually because they were meant for someone else and got rushed out of the door the minute they were finished!

Ok, so that’s another 2 New Year Resolutions: 1) take more pictures 2) don’t leave everything til the last minute 🙂

Oh – and maybe 3) blog more often (2 posts in 2 days, going well so far !)

"Fresh

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. January 2, 2012 at 9:13 pm

    Lovely collage! Isn’t it great to learn by yourself how to work the computer? Your work is great too, Happy New Year!

  2. suze28
    January 2, 2012 at 9:52 pm

    Thanks, Noga – and thanks for visiting! Maybe I’ll work out eventually how to get my photos to line up, but the collage view will do fine for now 🙂 Happy New Year to you too.

  3. January 3, 2012 at 5:55 am

    I like your collage! I linked up in the small blog meet, too. You’ve accomplished a lot this year!

    • suze28
      January 3, 2012 at 11:01 am

      Hi Mary – thanks for popping in, it’s lovely to have visitors! Glad you like the collage – it was a good reminder for me of what I actually did last year 🙂 I’m coming over to see you now, too – addicted to fabric sounds like my kind of place!

  4. January 9, 2012 at 4:26 am

    Great collage, even if it’s too small for me! I love what I see, and your new year resolutions are great too!

    • suze28
      January 10, 2012 at 11:02 pm

      Thanks Frederique! I’ll have to try another collage maker I think to try and get the pics to line up – Nova told me try Picasa, so I’ll have to look into that and see if I can get it to work for me 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

