Home > Uncategorized > Still sewing, still building…

Still sewing, still building…

As you can see the flurry of posts at the start of the year didn’t last too long! I have carried on with the houses, although I have to admit I’m still a bit behind – I think I’m up to 12 as of last night. Here is the last picture I took, last week when I got up to 7

I love making them – they’re so cute! – and I’ve got a bit faster at construction. I’m not sure there will be 366 at the end of the year, though – something tells me this might end up as a lap quilt, rather than a full size one 🙂

It’s been great fun looking through my scrap box and picking out fabrics left over from other projects – I’m noticing a lot of pink and orange at the moment!  I could definitely do with some more blues and greens – speaking of which, I came across this fantastic giveaway at http://veryberryhandmade.co.uk/ a little while ago, under the heading “Resolved to Sew 2012” . There are some beautiful fabrics from Amy Butler and Kate Spain, amongst others being offered as prizes  – I’ m already thinking of new projects – and what lovely houses those scraps would make …. sigh …. of course, if I happened to win some of this lovely fabric (hint hint) that would, ahem,  help me stay resolved to (keep) sew(ing in) 2012 – (see what I did there!)  

You’ve a few hours left to join in the fun, so rush over to Ali’s blog now – there are some great prizes up for grabs from some fabulous shops!

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

